Saturday, July 13, 2024
HomeNationAizawl, Serchhip, Tuikum, Hrangturzo Election Results Live Updates 2023: MNF vs ZPM...

Aizawl, Serchhip, Tuikum, Hrangturzo Election Results Live Updates 2023: MNF vs ZPM vs INC vs BJP

Mizoram Election Results Live Updates: Vote counting for the Mizoram assembly election has been rescheduled to take place on December 4 instead of the initially planned date of December 3. The change came after the Election Commission of India received requests from various groups within society. Both political parties and civil society had appealed to the ECI to shift the counting date, highlighting that Sunday holds significance as an auspicious day for Christians who attend mass prayers. Mizoram, being a state with a Christian-majority population, holds this day in high regard. The current Chief Minister is Zoramthanga, representing the Mizo National Front (MNF). Other significant parties in the running include the Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM), Congress, and the BJP.

Aizawal district has 14 assembly seats. These include the Tuivaw, Chalfilh and Aizwal constituencies. Below is the list of all the constituencies and their winner name will updated once they are declared:

Tuivaw (ST):

Chalfilh (ST): 

Tawi (ST):

Aizawl North – I (ST): 

Aizawl North – II (ST): 

Aizawl North -III (ST):

Aizawl East – I (ST): 

Aizawl East – II (ST): 

Aizawl West – I (ST): 

Aizawl West – II (ST): 

Aizawl West – III (ST): 

Aizawl South – I (ST):

Aizawl South – II (ST):

Aizawl South – III (ST):




Some of the prominent candidates from the Serchhip seats are K. Vanlalruati from the BJP, R. Vanlaltluanga from the INC, J Malsawmzuala Vanchhawng from the MNF, Lalduhoma from the ZPM, and several independent candidates. ZPM’s Lalduhomad is the sitting MLA.

Among the key candidates are T.T. Zothansanga from the INC, Er Lalrinawma from the MNF, P.C. Vanlalruata from the ZPM, and numerous independent candidates.

The notable candidates consist of Lalmalsawma from the BJP, F. Lalroenga from the INC, Lalremruata Chhangte from the MNF, Lalmuanpuia Punte from the ZPM, and several independent candidates.

According to various exit polls, the Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) appears to have an edge in the polls. The Axis-My India exit poll projected 28-35 seats for ZPM, 3-7 seats for the MNF, and 2-4 seats for Congress, while giving 0-2 seats to the BJP. Meanwhile, the C-Voter exit poll predicted 15-21 seats for the MNF, 12-18 for ZPM, 2-8 for Congress, and 0-5 seats for others.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments