PBKS 2/0 (0.4 ov, KL Rahul 1*, Mayank Agarwal 0*, Sandeep Sharma 0/1) – Live – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings, Indian Premier League 2021 2021, 37th Match Match Live Score, Summary | ESPN.com


Watch Carlos Brathwaite and Sanjay Manjrekar in our live show.

And the players are ready to go. Best friends KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal make their way out. Sandeep Sharma has the ball. Expect lateral movement.

Eight minutes to go. What’s been ailing David Warner this season? Brathwaite – his former SRH teammate – and Manjrekar dissect here.

5.48pm Thanks, Himanshu. Hello all, just 12 minutes to go for this game. In the afternoon game, Delhi Capitals cruised to a win over Rajasthan Royals. Probably best-case scenario for Punjab Kings, who still have an outside chance of making the playoffs, and Sunrisers Hyderabad who are mathematically still in (but barely just). What’s really interesting is that Punjab have discarded their three players from the last game. Just one opportunity for Porel, Rashid and Allen before the team moves back to their warhorses from 2020: Gayle and Bishnoi (alongwith Ellis).

Dipanjan Show: “As a KKR fan, which team should I support in THIS match? A Punjab win will put pressure on KKR’s back while a Hyderabad victory wouldn’t, so SRH?” — If you really had to choose….you’d want to back Sunrisers.

The first ball is just 15 minutes away, and here comes Sreshth ahead of the action.

Gayle is back for Kings, and his record against the Sunrisers’ Rashid Khan is pretty balanced. Here’s Ask Cricinfo to your rescue, as they battle it out today.

RiwajAdhikari: “So that happens to be a strong and power packed lineup for Punjab. Markram, Gayle and Pooran at 3, 4 and 5 is as good as any. Also looking forward to the pace that Nathan Ellis brings to the fore!”

Cameron: “Nice of the Kings to give this rookie ‘Gayle’ a game”

5.30pm So Sunrisers Hyderabad win the toss and field first. Sunrisers remain unchanged. Allen, Porel, and Rashid out for Kings, with Bishnoi, Gayle and Ellis in.

Kings: 1 KL Rahul, 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Chris Gayle, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Nicholas Pooran, 6 Deepak Hooda, 7 Ravi Bishnoi, 8 Mohammed Shami, 9 Harpreet Brar, 10 Arshdeep Singh, 11 Nathan Ellis

Sunrisers: 1 David Warner, 2 Wriddhiman Saha, 3 Manish Pandey, 4 Kane Williamson, 5 Kedar Jadhav, 6 Abdul Samad, 7 Jason Holder, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Sandeep Sharma, 11 Khaleel Ahmed

And in some early news, Nathan Ellis has been given his cap by Kings.

5.15pm Hello, and welcome to the second of the double-header today. And while the action for the first one between Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals is still on, it is never too early to build up for what follows. After all, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings lock horns soon.

Source link