India Announce Playing XI For WTC Final Against New Zealand | Cricket News


India named their playing XI for WTC final vs New Zealand.© Twitter

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced India’s playing XI for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand. Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami, who did not play the last Test against England, were included in the final XI. Jadeja was out with a shoulder injury during the home Test series against England while Jasprit Bumrah was released from the squad ahead of the last match of the four-game series for his marriage. 

Mohammed Shami, who suffered a nasty blow to his hand while facing Pat Cummins in Adelaide, was picked ahead of youngster Mohammed Siraj.  

India are going in with two spinners in Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. While the pace bowling department will have Bumrah, Shami and Ishant Sharma.

India XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah. 

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link