South Africa vs Bangladesh, ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Live Cricket Score Updates: Bangladesh Crumble, 8 Down vs South Africa | Cricket News


SA vs BAN, T20 World Cup Score: South Africa face Bangladesh in Abu Dhabi© AFP

Bangladesh are eight wickets down against South Africa in a Group 1 fixture of the ongoing T20 World Cup at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday. Earlier, South Africa had won the toss and elected to bowl first. The Proteas kept it late to secure a much-needed win against Sri Lanka in their last game, thanks to a late flourish from David Miller. Ahead of their potentially group-deciding game against England on Saturday, the Temba Bavuma-led side will aim to bolster their chances of qualifying for the semis with a win over struggling Bangladesh. Meanwhile, the Mahmudullah-led Bangladesh have lost all three of their games so far. Shakib Al Hasan will miss this game as he has been ruled out of the tournament. (LIVE SCORECARD)

T20 World Cup 2021 South Africa vs Bangladesh Live Cricket Score Straight From Sharjah Cricket Stadium


  • 17:11 (IST)

    South Africa Need 85 Runs To Win!

    Nortje takes two in two!! Bangladesh are all out for 84.

    Nasum Ahmed b Nortje 0(1)

    Live Score: Bangladesh 84 (all out) in 18.3 overs

    South Africa need 85 runs to win

  • 17:10 (IST)


    Another wicket!! Anrich Nortje gets his second and he is the one who has taken the catch on his own bowling. Mehadi Hasan has to depart after a good show with the bat.

    Mahedi Hasan c and b Nortje 27(25) (4s-2 6s-1)

    Live Score: Bangladesh 84/9 in 18.1 overs

  • 17:06 (IST)


    First six of the match and it comes from the bat of Mahedi Hassan. 

    BAN: 83/8 (17.3)

  • 17:05 (IST)

    RUN OUT!

    Bavuma with the direct hit and Taskin Ahmed is well short off the crease.

    T Ahmed run out (Bavuma) 3 (5)

    BAN: 77/8

  • 16:54 (IST)


    Shamsi strikes again. Bangladesh 7 wickets down. Shamim Hossain departs.

    S Hossain c Maharaj b Shamsi 11 (20)

    BAN: 64/7 (15.2)

  • 16:40 (IST)


    Mahedi Hasan makes room and plays a late cut to find the boundary. Much needed boundary for Bangladesh.

    BAN: 50/6 (12.1 ov)

  • 16:35 (IST)


    Tabraiz Shamsi get’s in on the act. Litton Das departs. Trapped plumb in front of the stump.

    L Das lbw b Shamsi 24 (36)

    BAN: 45/6 (11.3 ov)

  • 16:26 (IST)

    ONE RUN!

    End of the 10th over. A decent over from Nortje. Bangladesh have looked vulnerable and could crumble at any time.

    BAN: 40/5 (10 ov)

  • 16:18 (IST)


    Pretorius joins the party. Castles Afif Hossain. Bangladesh now 5 down. 

    BAN: 34/5

    A Hossain b D Pretorius 0 (1)

    BAN: 34/5 (8.1 ov)

  • 16:14 (IST)


    Wicket! Nortje gets the wicket of the Bangladesh skipper. Pitches it short and the ball flicks of the glove and Markram takes an easy catch.

    Mahmudullah c Markram b Nortje 3 (9)

    BAN: 34/4

  • 16:07 (IST)


    That’s brilliant bowling from Dwayne Pretorius. Just three runs off it. 

    BAN: 31/3 (7 ov)

  • 16:04 (IST)


    Bangladesh are 28/3 after the powerplay. Kagiso Rabada struck thrice in quick successions to remove Naim, Sarkar and Mushfiqur Rahim. Can Bangladesh recover from this.

    BAN: 28/3 (6 ov)

  • 15:58 (IST)


    Rabada is on flames at the moment. Another wicket for him. Mushfiqur Rahim is gone for none. That’s a big blow for Bangladesh. 

    M Rahim c R Hendricks b Rabada 0 (3)

    BAN: 24/3

  • 15:54 (IST)


    Kagiso Rabada strikes twice in as many balls to remove Mohammad Naim and Soumya Sarkar. Bangladesh are on the backfoot.

    BAN: 24/2 (5 ov)

  • 15:49 (IST)


    GONE! TWO IN TWO BALLS! Rabada is on fire. 

    S Sarkar Lbw b K Rabada 0 (1)

    BAN: 22/2 (3.6)

  • 15:46 (IST)


    Rabada gets his man. Naim departs. Early blow for Bangladesh.

    M Naim c Hendricks b Rabada 9 (11)

    BAN: 22/1 (3.5 ov)

  • 15:41 (IST)


    That’s sloppy from Markram. Gifts two extra runs to Bangladesh.

    BAN: 16/0 (2.5 ov)

  • 15:37 (IST)


    Nice Shot! Litton Das! Drives towards extra cover for four.

    BAN: 8/0 (1.2)

  • 15:35 (IST)


    A decent start for South Africa. Excellent over from Keshav Maharaj. Just 4 runs off it.

    BAN: 4/0 (1 ov)

  • 15:24 (IST)


    SA XI: Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock (wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma (capt), Aiden Markram, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

    BAN XI: Mohammad Naim, Liton Das (wk), Shamim Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah (capt), Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed

  • 15:05 (IST)


    South Africa have won the toss and have decided to bowl first against Bangladesh.

  • 14:24 (IST)


    Hello and welcome to our Live coverage of the Group 1 game between South Africa and Bangladesh from the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. 

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link