Live IPL 2021 Score Qualifier 1, DC vs CSK: Josh Hazlewood Strikes Twice, Prithvi Shaw Key For Delhi Capitals | Cricket News


DC vs CSK IPL Score: Prithvi Shaw in action vs Chennai Super Kings.© BCCI/IPL

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have won the toss and elected to bowl vs Delhi Capitals (DC) in Qualifier 1 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 on Sunday at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Chennai are playing with the same squad while Delhi made one change in their playing XI as Tom Curran has replaced Ripal Patel. Delhi ended the league stage on top position with 20 points while Chennai were second on the points table with 18 points next to their name. DC defeated CSK both times when they met this season. MS Dhoni’s side didn’t have a good end to their league stage campaign as they suffered three back-to-back defeats in their last three games. While DC saw a 7-wicket loss against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in their last league fixture. RCB also made it to the playoffs as they were third on the points table and will face Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), who finished fourth, in the Eliminator on Monday. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2021 Qualifier 1 Live Score Updates Between Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings, Straight From Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

  • 19:59 (IST)


    Hazlewood to Shreyas Iyer, That OUT!!!! A good catch by Ruturaj Gaikwad. Second wicket falls for Delhi Capitals in the powerplay.

    Shreyas Iyer c Ruturaj Gaikwad b Hazlewood 1(8)

    DC 50/2 in 5.3 overs

  • 19:54 (IST)


    Thakur to Prithvi Shaw, SIX, straight down the ground. Second maximum of the over.

  • 19:52 (IST)

    Shaw On Fire!

    SIX!! on Shardul Thakur’s first ball. Prithvi Shaw is looking in great touch today.

  • 19:47 (IST)

    Dhawan OUT!

    Hazlewood to Dhawan, edge and OUT. Caught behind!! First wicket falls for DC in the Qualifier 1.

    Dhawan c Dhoni b Hazlewood 7(7) (4s-1)

    DC 36/1 in 3.2 overs

  • 19:45 (IST)


    Hazlewood to Dhawan, FOUR, straight down the ground.  Dhawan joins the party with Shaw.

  • 19:45 (IST)

    Big Over For DC!

    Chahar to Shaw, cuts away for FOUR. Fourth boundary of the over.

    DC 32/0 in 3 overs

  • 19:42 (IST)

    Back To Back FOURS!

    FOUR more! again from Shaw to the point this time. Two boundaries in two balls from Shaw.

  • 19:40 (IST)


    Straight up again over the keeper’s head but this time it’s a SIX from Prithvi Shaw. 12 runs from second over.

    DC 15/0 in 2 overs

  • 19:38 (IST)


    Hazlewood to Prithvi Shaw, FOUR, to third man. The ball went over the keeper’s head and that was the first boundary of the match.

  • 19:35 (IST)

    Just 3 Runs From 1st Over!

    Good start from Chennai Super Kings as Deepak Chahar gave away just three runs in his first over.

    DC 3/0 in 1 over

  • 19:32 (IST)

    First Run!

    Chahar to Prithvi Shaw, single to square leg. First run of IPL 2021 playoffs.

  • 19:11 (IST)

    Tom Curran Replaces Ripal Patel In DC Playing XI!

    Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Curran, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje

  • 19:10 (IST)

    No Changes In CSK Playing XI!

    Chennai Super Kings Playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

  • 18:58 (IST)

    Battle Of Top Two!

    Delhi Capitals defeated Chennai Super Kings both times during the league stage round. Delhi made into the playoffs for the third time in a row that happened for the very first time in their IPL history. They finished third in 2019, second in 2020 and this year they will have an eye to go a step ahead and win the trophy for the very first time but they have MS Dhoni’s CSK in front of their final entry.

    CSK who failed to make a top-two finish for the first time in 2020, made a strong comeback this year and playing the Qualifier 1. No doubt CSK are one of the most successful sides in the IPL and they will give a tough fight to DC.

  • 18:09 (IST)

    Hello And Welcome!

    Hello and Welcome to Qualifier 1 of the IPL 2021. The two top teams from the league stage- Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings will spearhead to book their spot in the final of the tournament that will be played on October 15. The losing team will get one more chance to get into the final as they will play the winners of Eliminator in Qualifier 2 on Wednesday. DC defeated CSK both times in the league stage and were on top of the points tally at the conclusion of the league stage matches.

    The match will start at 7:30 PM IST while the toss will be at 7:00 PM IST stay tuned for all updates.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link