Live IPL 2021 Score, KKR vs DC: Varun Chakravarthy Bags Early Wicket, Delhi Capitals One Down vs Kolkata Knight Riders


KKR vs DC IPL Score: Varun Chakravarthy has dismissed Prithvi Shaw on his first ball.© BCCI IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Eoin Morgan has won the toss and elected to bowl vs Delhi Capitals (DC) in Qualifier 2 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 on Wednesday at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. KKR made no changes in their playing XI while DC brought Marcus Stoinis back in the side in place of Tom Curran. KKR are coming on the back of a victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Eliminator while DC lost Qualifier 1 to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) who booked their spot in the finals. Eoin Morgan-led side made a brilliant comeback in the UAE-leg of the season after a poor first-half back in India. KKR bowlers and top-order batsmen have been their strength till now in this season while the two-time champions struggled a lot with their middle-order. On the other side, Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals who finished the league stage on top have one of the most balanced line-ups, they just need to tick all the boxes on a given day. The winner of Qualifier 2 will play against CSK in the final on Friday. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2021 Live Score Updates Between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals, Straight From Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • 19:54 (IST)

    Decent Start For DC!

    Here’s the equation stands after the end of powerplay overs. Delhi Capitals have added 38 runs on the board and lost the wicket of Prithvi Shaw. Shikhar Dhawan is anchoring Capitals’ innings after Varun Chakravarthy’s early breakthrough.

    DC 38/1 in 6 overs

  • 19:47 (IST)

    Chakravarthy Strikes On First Ball!

    That’s OUT!! LBW!! Varun Chakravarthy has got Prithvi Shaw on his first ball. First wicket falls for Delhi Capitals in this knockout game.

    Prithvi Shaw lbw b Chakaravarthy 18(12) (4s-2 6s-1)

    DC 32/1 in 4.1 overs

  • 19:44 (IST)

    Good Over For DC!

    Good over for Delhi Capitals as the openers smashed 14 runs in that.

    DC 32/0 in 4 overs

  • 19:43 (IST)

    Back To Back SIXES!

    Narine to Dhawan, sweep and SIX!! Amazing shot! Two sixes in two balls for Dhawan.

  • 19:39 (IST)


    Shakib to Prithvi Shaw, FOUR, to third man this time. 10 runs from first two balls of this over.

  • 19:38 (IST)


    SIX!!!! Top shot from Prithvi Shaw. He stepped out against Shakib and played brilliantly for a huge SIX.

  • 19:34 (IST)


    FOUR!! Brilliant cover drive from Prithvi Shaw to a half-volley from Lokie Ferguson.

  • 19:33 (IST)

    Just A Single In 1st Over!

    Just 1 run from the first over by Shakib Al Hasan. Good start for KKR.

    DC 1/0 after 1st over.

  • 19:31 (IST)

    First Run!

    Shakib to Shaw, single, good save by Rana. First run for DC in Qualifier 2.

    DC 1/0

  • 19:30 (IST)

    Dhawan-Pant In Middle!

    Delhi Capitals openers have been in top form this season as they both are in the top 10 run-getters this season. Dhawan has scored 551 runs in 15 games this season while Pant has got 461 runs in 14 matches. They both are ready for their team’s first knockout game this season and a lot will depend on how they go ahead while batting first.

    Shakib Al Hasan will bowl the first over for Kolkata Knight Riders.

  • 19:09 (IST)

    Marcus Stoinis Comes Back In DC Playing XI!

    Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje

  • 19:07 (IST)

    No Changes In KKR Playing XI!

    Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy

  • 18:18 (IST)

    Hello And Welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the live blog of the IPL 2021 Qualifier 2 match that will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The winner of this clash will face Chennai Super Kings in the finals on Friday while the losing side will be eliminated. Rishabh Pant on his maiden captaincy stint has led DC brilliantly as they were on the top of the points table after the league stage. However, DC lost Qualifier 1 to CSK but they are backed for a tough fight in this knockout game. Talking about the Eoin Morgan-led KKR side who were the last team to qualify for the playoffs, they won a thriller against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the same venue in the Eliminator. KKR are full of confidence and their bowlers and top-order batting have been their strength since the season resumed in the UAE. This clash is going to be a challenging one for both sides as they will not leave a stone unturned for a place in the tournament’s final.

    Match will start at 7:30 PM IST while the toss will be at 7:00 PM IST. Stay with us for all the updates.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link