Emmys 2021: List Of Winners – The Crown Off To A Great Start


A still from The Crown. (courtesy thecrown)


  • The Crown received the highest nominations
  • The Emmys are being handed out in-person
  • Cedric the Entertainer is the host this year

New Delhi:

The 73rd Emmy Awards are taking place at the Event Deck at LA Live, an indoor-outdoor venue. The Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles has been the go-to venue for the annual television awards since 2008. However, the venue has been changed for the first time in years. Unlike last year, the Emmys are being handed out in-person. Cedric the Entertainer is the host for television’s big night. The Crown, which had the multiple nominations, is leading in the drama category. It won both prizes for actors in supporting roles, including one for Gillian Anderson for her portrayal of Margaret Thatcher. It also took awards for best writing and directing. Ted Lasso won the first two awards in comedy for supporting actors Hannah Waddingham and Brett Goldstein.

Here’s the list of winners at the Emmys 2021:

Outstanding Drama Series:

Outstanding Comedy Series:

Outstanding Variety Talk Show: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Outstanding Limited Series:

Outstanding Television Movie:

Outstanding Actor – Comedy:

Outstanding Actor – Drama:

Outstanding Actor – Limited Series or Movie:

Outstanding Actress – Comedy:

Outstanding Actress – Drama: Gillian Anderson – The Crown

Outstanding Actress – Limited Series or Movie:

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Comedy: Brett Goldstein – Ted Lasso

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Drama: Tobias Menzies – The Crown

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Limited Series or Movie: Evan Peters – Mare of Easttown

Outstanding Supporting Actress – Comedy: Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)

Outstanding Supporting Actress – Drama:

Outstanding Supporting Actress – Limited Series or Movie: Julianne Nicholson – Mare of Easttown

Outstanding Director – Comedy: Lucia Aniello – Hacks

Outstanding Director – Drama: Jessica Hobbs – The Crown

Outstanding Director – Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special:

Outstanding Writing – Comedy: Jen Statsky, Lucia Aniello and Paul W Downs – Hacks

Outstanding Writing – Drama: Peter Morgan – The Crown

Outstanding Writing – Limited Series, Movie Or Dramatic Special:

(This list is being updated as the Emmys are announced)

Source link