Saturday, July 13, 2024
HomeLife StyleHere's How Much The Indian Cricket Players Will Earn For Asia Cup...

Here’s How Much The Indian Cricket Players Will Earn For Asia Cup 2023 – News18

Curated By: Business Desk

Last Updated: September 13, 2023, 18:54 IST

The Asia Cup final will be held at the R Premadasa Stadium on September 17.

The annual salary of the players in the Indian cricket team depends upon the grades A+, A, B, and C on a contractual basis.

India has clinched a spot in the finals of the Asia Cup 2023 after securing a resounding 41-run victory over Sri Lanka. The highly anticipated Asia Cup final is slated to take place at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on September 17. But, do you know? The remuneration for the players during the Asia Cup hinges on their participation in matches for their respective teams.

The fee structure is contingent on both the number of matches a player participates in and the overall matches played by their team. Notably, if a player hasn’t taken the field in a match, they won’t receive fees for that particular game. For India, participation in at least five matches is a prerequisite during the Asia Cup. Players meeting this criterion will earn a minimum of Rs 30 lakh from the tournament. Those who make it to the final match will see their earnings increase substantially.

In addition to these tournament-based fees, Indian cricket players receive annual salaries categorized into grades A+, A, B, and C as part of their contractual agreements. The top-tier A+ players, including luminaries like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja, receive an annual salary of Rs 7 crores. Grade A players, such as Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, and Akshar Patel, are awarded Rs 5 crores annually. Those in the B category, like Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shubman Gill, earn Rs 3 crores per year. Lastly, grade C players, including Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, and Yuzvendra Chahal, receive Rs 1 crore annually.

It’s worth noting that the contracts for these players are set to conclude on September 23. While the players receive varying remuneration based on their grades, the compensation for Test, T20, and One-Day formats remains consistent across the board. Irrespective of their grades, players earn Rs 15 lakh for Test matches, Rs 6 lakh for One-Day matches, and Rs 3 lakh for T20 formats.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments