Banks To Remain Closed For 15 Days In July: Check The List Here


There are 15 bank holidays in the month of July 2021

There are as many as 15 days in July 2021, when banks in India will remain closed. These holidays also include second and fourth Saturdays as well as Sundays.

Banks in different states will remain shut on account of regional holidays, which comprise of nine days, apart from the six weekly holidays. However banks will not remain closed for all nine days in all the states, since these holidays are state-specific.

On July 21, banks in almost the entire country will remain closed due to Bakrid or Eid-Ul-Adha. Only gazetted holidays are observed by banks all over the country.

According to Reserve Bank of India, bank holidays fall under three categories – holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, holiday under Real-Time Gross Settlement and holiday on account of Closing of Accounts.

Given below is the list of bank holidays in July 2021 as notified by the Reserve Bank of India:

12 July 2021: Kang (Rathajatra)/Ratha Yatra
13 July 2021: Bhanu Jayanti
14 July 2021: Drukpa Tshechi
16 July 2021: Harela
17 July 2021: U Tirot Sing Day/Kharchi Puja
19 July 2021: Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu
20 July 2021: Bakrid
21 July 2021: Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zuha) (Eid-UI-Adha)
31 July 2021: Ker Puja

Source link